Our faculty

Our faculty for 2020
(click on Photos to be taken to full bios)
Workshop faculty
brettneBlooom copy_edited.jpg

Brettne Bloom, Agent

The Book Group, NYC

Author photo Makkai #2 '18.jpg

Rebecca Makkai, Author

The Great Believers

(Finalist for Pulitzer Prize &

National Book Award)

Janis Full-resolution (1 of 4)_edited.jp

Janis Cooke Newman, Author

Lit Camp Founder

The Russian Word for Snow

Mary; Mrs. A. Lincoln

A Master Plan for Rescue



Ethan Nosowsky, Editor

Graywolf Press

Dana Spiotta Author Photo _edited.jpg

Dana Spiotta, Author

Innocents and Others

Stone Arabia

Eat the Document

Master class faculty

Claire Vaye Watkins, Author

Gold Fame Citrus


(Photo courtesy Lily Glass)

additional faculty
Jane Ciabattari portraits_SOCIAL_17, Syl

Jane Ciabattari, Author

NBCC Past President

Current NBCC Vice President/Online

Stealing the Fire


Lee Daniel Kravetz, Author

Former Publicist


Strange Contagion

Jonny Diamond 

Editor, Literary Hub

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Lit Camp was founded in 2012 to help writers get their books into the world. Since that time, many of our Lit Campers have gotten book deals from major publishers and published their books. 

Lit Camp is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit. We are committed to never turning away any writer who is accepted into Lit Camp for financial reasons. Please consider donating to Lit Camp.